Village Council

Bellville Village Council

Council meetings* are normally held at the Bellville Police Department, 320 Bell Street, on the first and third Tuesdays of each month. Council meetings begin at 5:30 pm.

Council Members serve four-year staggered terms. Two council members are elected by the voters the same year as the mayor for a four-year term and four council members are elected for four-year terms two years after a mayoral election. There are a total of six council members.

Council Members

J.J. Burkhart (419) 566-8222

Stephen Edwards  (419) 564-7793

Josh Epperson  (859) 433-3779

Jason Guilliams  (567) 772-0157

Jason Potes (740) 507-3874

Victor Swisher (419) 565-1496



Duties of Council Include:

The Council fixes the salaries and bonds of Village elected officials and employees
The Council works with the Mayor, Village Administrator and Fiscal Officer to construct a budget for the Village on an annual basis
The Council may pass legislation in the form of ordinances and resolutions by state statute.

Please See:

*Special meetings of Council, Cemetery Board and Planning Commission can be called from time to time.  Such meetings will be announced to the news media,  posted at Village Hall and on our website at least 24 hours in advance.